Member Awards

Drex Foreman Award

This prestigious award, the association's highest honor, recognizes an IIAT member for exceptional contributions to the Independent Agency System, the Texas insurance industry and local community. The award is named for Drex Foreman, who served as executive director of IIAT for 30 years.

Paige Eiland Political Action Award

This award recognizes the person whose political involvement has most benefited independent insurance agents. The award is named for Paige Eiland, a longtime member who worked tirelessly on behalf of agents in both state and federal political arenas.

André Juneau ELITExas Member of the Year 

This award recognizes the achievement of young insurance agent in Texas. 

Account Manager of the Year

The  Account Manager of the Year Award promotes the importance of the role of customer service representatives on behalf of the Independent Agency System and the citizens and communities of Texas and the nation.