Skip to Content

André P. Juneau ELITExan of the Year Award

This annual award recognizes the achievement of young insurance professional in Texas.

The ELITExan of the Year award recognizes the achievement of young insurance professional in Texas. The winner is announced during INSURCON. Candidates must have demonstrated service to the industry, his or her professional trade associations (local, state and/or national) and community in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age. The award is given for career service and is not limited to activities during the past year.


An agent must be associated with an agency that is a member in good standing of IIAT.

Award nominations are collected March - May. We are currently no longer accepting nominations for this award. Thank you.

2023 ELITExan of the Year Award

Drew Brown, CIC
Co-President, COO & Partner at TexCap, Dallas

Read more

2023 ELITExan of the Year
Drew Brown, 2023 Andre Juneau ELITExan of the Year

Past Winners

2023Drew BrownDallas
2022Jessica Gardner-ElkinsJunction
2021Michael TatumLubbock
2020Russell LuttrellVan Alstyne
2019Wes KurtzHouston
2018Billy CrockerAustin
2017Tyler SpearsAustin
2016Ross OrmondSan Antonio
2015Adam SammonsDallas
2014James RussellEl Campo
2013Mark LeeHouston
2012Andy WebbAustin
2011Matt FriersonParis
2010Landon OgilvieLongview
2009Mark BridgesAmarillo
2008Matt Womack, CICAustin
2007Lori Flores, CICSan Antonio
2006Greg Wassberg, CICCrockett
2005Patrick WatkinsAustin
2004Rowdy NuttTyler
2003Garry KaufmanGalveston
2002Mark BauerHouston
2001Bryan ShofnerLubbock
2000Bill Harrison Jr.San Antonio
1999Jeffrey L. Brady, CICHouston
1998William O. Morris, CPCU, CLU, ChFCTexarkana
1997Rick Bondurant, CICFort Worth
1996Charles W. Garner Jr.Austin
1995André P. Juneau, CPCU, CICAustin
1994Valerie Kowalik, CICVictoria
1993David L. McWhorterLongview
1992Norman Kiecke, CPCU, CICBellville
1991Michael J. Bosworth, AAI, CICTyler
1990Kerry W. Gilmore, CICLubbock
1989H. Lee Loftis Jr., CICTyler
1988W. Scott Ragland, CPCU, CIC, AAIDallas
1987Donald N. Morriss, CPCUTexarkana
1986Thomas J. Baker, III, CPCU, CICHouston
1985Bart Tucker, CPCU, CLU, CICFort Worth
1984Tom Francis, CICHouston
1983Lynn Cooper, CICCorsicana
1982Cynthia Lewis, CICMart

Thank You to Our Lead Underwriters

  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo