André P. Juneau ELITExan of the Year Award


This annual award recognizes the achievement of young insurance agent in Texas. The winner is announced during Insurcon. Candidates must have demonstrated service to the industry, his or her professional trade associations (local, state and/or national) and community in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age. The award is given for career service and is not limited to activities during the past year. Nominations are solicited each February.


An agent must be:
  • Associated with an agency that is a member in good standing of IIAT
  • 40 years old or younger in the year of application


2019 Wes Kurtz Houston
2018 Billy Crocker Austin 
2017 Tyler Spears Austin
2016 Ross Ormond San Antonio
2015 Adam Sammons Dallas
2014 James Russell El Campo
2013 Mark Lee  Houston 
2012 Andy Webb Austin
2011 Matt Frierson Paris
2010 Landon Ogilvie Longview
2009 Mark Bridges Amarillo
2008 Matt Womack, CIC Austin
2007 Lori Flores, CIC San Antonio
2006 Greg Wassberg, CIC Crockett
2005 Patrick Watkins Austin
2004 Rowdy Nutt Tyler
2003 Garry Kaufman Galveston
2002 Mark Bauer Houston
2001 Bryan Shofner Lubbock
2000 Bill Harrison Jr. San Antonio
1999 Jeffrey L. Brady, CIC Houston
1998 William O. Morris, CPCU, CLU, ChFC Texarkana
1997 Rick Bondurant, CIC Fort Worth
1996 Charles W. Garner Jr. Austin
1995 André P. Juneau, CPCU, CIC Austin
1994 Valerie Kowalik, CIC Victoria
1993 David L. McWhorter Longview
1992 Norman Kiecke, CPCU, CIC Bellville
1991 Michael J. Bosworth, AAI, CIC Tyler
1990 Kerry W. Gilmore, CIC Lubbock
1989 H. Lee Loftis Jr., CIC Tyler
1988 W. Scott Ragland, CPCU, CIC, AAI Dallas
1987 Donald N. Morriss, CPCU Texarkana
1986 Thomas J. Baker, III, CPCU, CIC Houston
1985 Bart Tucker, CPCU, CLU, CIC Fort Worth
1984 Tom Francis, CIC Houston
1983 Lynn Cooper, CIC Corsicana
1982 Cynthia Lewis, CIC Mart

2020 ELITExan of the Year Award

Russell Luttrell

Russell Luttrell CPCU, CIC, AU
Benton Luttrell Company

Know a young insurance professional deserving of recognition?

Fill out the ELITExan of the Year nomination form?


Entries for the ELITExan of the Year Award must be received by IIAT by April 15.