Account Manager of the Year


The Account Manager of the Year Award promotes the importance of the role of customer service representatives on behalf of the Independent Agency System and the citizens and communities of Texas. It is awarded annually to the customer service representative who has given his or her talent, energy and enthusiasm for the betterment of both agency and community.


  • Candidates must work with an agency that is an IIAT member in good standing.
  • Any eligible candidate may enter or be nominated for the award by completing the nomination form.

Judging criteria

Applicants are judged based on their professional and personal contributions to their agency and community.

Account Manager of the Year recognition

  • $1,500 prize
  • Free travel expenses and free registration to IIAT's Conference & Trade Show courtesy of IIAT


2019 Rhonda Brown Austin
2018 Christine Davis Dallas
2017 Cheryl Rogers Rockwall
2016 Ann Ratcliff Graham
2015 Sonya Edwards Graham
2014 Kelly Lyttle, CIC, ACSR, CISR Austin
2013 Dee Randall, ACSR Pampa
2012 Susan Shea Tyner, ACSR Wichita Falls
2011 Carol Tower, ACSR Malakoff
2010 Stacey Boldt, ACSR Galveston
2009 Patricia Daniel, ACSR* Waco
2008 Kimberly Muesse, ACSR* Katy
2007 Ann Arnn, ACSR Longview
2006 Sharian Brown-Taylor, ACSR Houston
2005 Kelly McCoy, ACSR* Dallas
2004 Cherrie Bland, ACSR Amarillo
2003 Vicki Griffis, ACSR, CIC, CISR Celeste
2002 Lois Ekarius, ACSR Bellville
2001 Peggy Meiske, ACSR San Antonio
2000 Armida Quiroga, ACSR* Houston
1999 Kathleen Henderson, ACSR Quanah
1998 Michele Martinez, ACSR* Sealy
1997 Suzanne Van Meter, ACSR Plano
1996 Marion Harlos, ACSR* San Antonio
1995 Sue Finke, CPIW, ACSR San Antonio
(*Also winner of national ACSR of the Year Award from IIABA)

2020 Account Manager
of the Year

Karla Stoffle

Karla Stoffle
Upshaw Insurance

Know a great account manager deserving of recognition?

Fill out the Account Manager of the Year Nomination form.